HIV Prevention Efficacy Trial Designs of the Future


The “HIV Prevention Efficacy Trial Designs of the Future” workshop, organized by the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise in partnership with the HIV Vaccine Trials Network (HVTN), the HIV Prevention Trials Network (HPTN) and the Forum for Collaborative Research, is currently in progress. This workshop is a series of live events supported by pre-recorded presentations. These short-pre-recorded presentations (10-15 minutes) will be made available prior to each live event. It will be possible, and we encourage you to do so, to ask questions through our online platform ahead of and during the live events.

These presenters will then join us to answer your questions during the live events as listed below. The full schedule of events is as follow:

 
Dates Event
Friday 16 October

Launch by Email

 

Pre-recorded presentations for Session 1 will made available online on the Enterprise website (see above)

Tuesday 27 October

8AM PDT – 11AM EDT – 4PM CET – 5PM SAST

Live Session 1 – Panel discussion (60 minutes)

Current design approaches - challenges & lessons learned

Session 2 pre-recorded presentations made available online on the Enterprise website
Confirmed presenters: Jared Beaten, Eduard Grebe, Sinead Delany-Moretlwe, David Radley, Mia Moore, Jeff Eaton

Friday 06 November

8AM PST – 11AM EST – 5PM CET – 6PM SAST

Live session 2A – Panel discussion (60 minutes)

Future design approaches for settings where all study participants are on active HIV prevention – ARV based prevention

Confirmed panelists: Jeremy Sugarman, Sheena McCormack, Mike Robertson, David Glidden, Thamban Valappil, Grace Kumwenda

Wednesday 18 November

8AM PST – 11AM EST – 5PM CET – 6PM SAST

Live session 2B – Panel discussion (60 minutes)

Future design approaches for settings where all study participants are on active HIV prevention – Vaccines

Confirmed panelists: Cathy Slack, Glenda Gray, Hanneke Schuitemaker, Georgia Tomaras, Carol Weiss, Dean Follman, Rob Newells

Wednesday 02 December (TBC)

8AM PST – 11AM EST – 5PM CET – 6PM SAST

Live session 2C – Panel discussion (60 minutes)

Future design approaches for settings where all study participants are on active HIV prevention – Monoclonal antibodies

January 2021

Live session 3 (60 minutes)

Panel Discussion 1: A critical investigation into new methodological approaches.

Panel Discussion 2: Community engagement and involvement in clinical trial design.

Regulatory Forum organized by the Forum for Collaborative Research.

Additional details and updates are on the Enterprise Website (https://vaccineenterprise.org).  

We look forward to an exciting series of events, and do not hesitate to share the events with your networks.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee: Roger Tatoud, Holly Janes, Deborah Donnell, Veronica Miller, Stephaun Wallace, and Linda-Gail Bekker